Our House is Your House

Curl BC Annual Awards

Curl BC Annual Awards are intended to recognize and honour individuals, teams and businesses for their outstanding contribution to the sport of curling in British Columbia.

We encourage all curlers to submit nominations for Annual Awards. The deadline annually is March 30.

If you have any questions about annual awards, please contact Melissa Sim at msim@curlbc.ca or call 604-333-3620.

1) Current Curling Season Annual Awards

  • Adult Team of the Year
  • U21 Team of the Year
  • 50+ Team of the Year
  • Coach of the Year (Anita Cochrane Award)
  • Official of the Year (Wally M’Lot Award)
  • Adaptive Curling Team/Athlete

2) Annual Service Awards

  • Sponsor
  • Curling Centre of the Year
  • Club Volunteer
  • Administrator of the Year (Ron Houston Award)

3) Long Service Awards

  • Builder (Janette Robbins Award)
  • Long Service Volunteer (Pat Kennedy Award)
  • Youth & Junior Curling Program Volunteer (Elsie MacKenzie Award)

4) Exceptional Service Awards

  • Friendship Award (Judie Roberts Friendship Award)
  • Club Customer Service

5) Curling Canada Awards
The nominees for the Curling Canada Awards are decided by the Curl BC Awards Committee. If you have a name that you would like to put forward for consideration, please email Melissa Sim.

  • Award of Achievement
  • Ray Kingsmith Executive of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • President’s Recognition Certificate
  • Canadian Curling Hall of Fame
  • RSS
  • Newsletter
  • Facebook
  • Forum
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Skip to toolbar